Daryl says: I don’t give a Fudge if Apple tracks me down!

Daryl the Drunk Domainer doesn't care about Apple and being tracked - but he loves sipping a cold one.

What’s up domainers?

Nothing much happening here.

In fact, I was playing a game of Angry Birds on my Apple iPhone when I read the news about Apple tracking people through their smart phones.

I immediately put my beer down and closed the windows just in case the Google van was driving around.

You know, us domainers we don’t think we are being tracked. Ha, you’d be totally surprised, my friends 😀

For years, Network Solutions was tracking the WHOIS queries of people looking up domains, then they’d conveniently pass on the data to third party companies. Within a week of looking up a catchy name, you’d see it in the hands of some other entity.

Yeah, those were the days.

If you buy stuff on the Internet, your credit card provider tracks down your IP, browser, operating system, timestamp, what you bought, all while your Gmail account shows Ads related to exactly what you bought – which will then track you even further if you click on them!

It’s cookies, baby, and it’s not the edible kind.

Where was I? Ah, yes, iPhone, Apple and the big hoopla about tracking people around. I don’t give a flying fudge about it, and I just told you why.

Later domainers!

~Daryl the Drunk Domainer

Copyright © 2024 DomainGang.com · All Rights Reserved.


4 Responses to “Daryl says: I don’t give a Fudge if Apple tracks me down!”
  1. BullS says:

    Daryl the Drunk Domainer and I have something in common– we don’t give a F too

    You bring the beer, I bring the smoke pipe

    BullS the MarijuanaGuy.com

  2. t says:

    Malicious tool kit iframe ….. BullsshitWebsites.com – Don’t know if Making you’ve been tokin or bullshitting but your fn has Malicious Software !

  3. t says:

    Please disregard the last mssg, I was in the middle of a $#%^! mood when I wrote it,…….What i meant to say was, @Bulls your website has some malicious software driving my internet Security crazy ! Maybe someone infected your site ?

  4. Lucius "Guns" Fabrice says:

    t – what AV software are you using?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available