Time Warner Cable : Are domains linked to .RR.COM emails in danger?

TWC web site.

TWC web site.

Charter Communications acquired Time Warner Cable on May 18th, and the resulting entity is called Charter Spectrum operating from the premium, aged domain Spectrum.com.

Mergers and acquisitions, in general, often bring along frustration for the employees of both parties involved, and their customers.

While we believe that Charter Communications acquiring Time Warner Cable was a good decision that will expand the offerings of both companies, there is an underlying issue:

What will happen to the current subscribers’ email addresses ending in @*.RR.COM ?

Believe it or not, many people still use their Internet provider’s email addresses, instead of a generic, free email such as Gmail or Outlook.

Time Warner Cable acquired Road Runner in the past, allowing its customers to retain their existing email addresses ending in @*.RR.COM, while issuing new users a @TWC.COM email address.

We are certain that thousands of domain names are controlled by @*.RR.COM email addresses currently, so such an email migration must be ensured by Charter Communications.

It’s easy to say that thousands of customers still using theses dated email addresses should change them before they become obsolete, but not everyone reads emails sent by their Internet provider!

It’s quire possible that many will find out that their precious domains expired, when it’s too late, if these @*.RR.COM email addresses were to be removed from circulation, for fancy @SPECTRUM.COM ones.

Copyright © 2023 DomainGang.com · All Rights Reserved.


7 Responses to “Time Warner Cable : Are domains linked to .RR.COM emails in danger?”
  1. Don Williams says:

    I had an RR address in the past but now live in a different state. I am unable to send email to my family in California. Rejections look like this:
    This Message was undeliverable due to the following reason:

    Each of the following recipients was rejected by a remote mail server.
    The reasons given by the server are included to help you determine why
    each recipient was rejected.

    554 dnvrco-cmimta15 esmtp ESMTP server not available AUP#I-1000

    Please reply to if you feel this message to be in error.

  2. Diane Keller says:

    This morning I had 6 addresses bounce from nycap.rr.com. Has roadrunner been taken down?

  3. Raul Ramirez says:

    Why do I have so much trouble accessing my e-mail ? I’ve had this e-mail for years yet lately.It’s very hard for me to access my e-mail.

    Please give concrete advise as to how I can get my mail.

  4. Raul Ramirez says:

    All I want is to have access to my e-mail.Why make it so difficult?./

  5. Bryan Olson says:

    Its so difficult because spectrum no longer owns roadrunner and doesnt want to update their servers. I’m really attached to my account too, I dont want to switch to a gmail but Im starting to thing you and I really should.

  6. Linda says:

    I cannot send email to accounts with ec.rr.com. Why?

  7. Bob says:

    9-16-2021 – I believe the domain *cfl.rr.com email server was hacked. I have received no less than 8 bank scam emails in the last two weeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available