web analytics

The 2014 TRAFFIC Awards

The TRAFFIC 2014 Halloween masquerade was a great success; in the middle of Ron Jackson‘s win as Pharaoh along with wife Diana dressed as Isis, the announcement of the awards was somehow forgotten.

Here are the winners, right off Ron’s Facebook:


Ilze Kaulins-Plaskacz receives her award – Photo courtesy Ron Jackson, aka the Pharaoh.

  • Developer of the Year – Adam Dicker
  • Broker of the Year – Dave Evanson (Sedo)
  • Blogger of the Year – Michael Cyger (DomainSherpa.com)
  • Most Promising New gTLD – .CLUB
  • Best Marketing by a New gTLD – .CLUB
  • Best Overall Domain Solution – DomainNameSales.com
  • Sponsor of the Year – Uniregistry
  • Domainer of the Year – Adam Dicker
  • Bandit Berkits Goodwill Ambassador Award – Richard Lau
  • Women in Domaing (*new award) – Ilze Kaulins-Plaskacz (ExcellentDomains.ca).
  • Domain Hall of Fame – John Beryhill (attorney) and Michael Cyger (DomainSherpa.com)
  • Special Hall of Fame Award in Memory of Ren Warmuz (Trellian.com & Above.com), who passed away a year ago after a hard fought battle with cancer.

Congratulations to the winners, and great seeing Ilze Kaulins-Plaskacz winning a much deserved award.

Copyright © 2021 DomainGang.com · All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available