web analytics

Last chance to download your Google+ data before shut down

ZFBot

Google Plus no more.

A few months ago, Google announced the end of life of its Google+ service, and now it’s coming to the final days.

You only have until March 31st to save your data with Google+ and after that it’s no more accessible.

Google+ was a monumental failure by Google to tap the social media market; after an unreported security glitch exposed private data, Google decided to ditch the project completely.

If you used Google+ then you are most likely a fanboi of the failed service. Here’s the email that was sent out en masse:

You’ve received this email because you have content in Google+ for your personal (consumer) account or a Google+ page you manage.

This is a reminder that on April 2, 2019 we’re shutting down consumer Google+ and will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted.

Downloading your Google+ content may take time, so get started before March 31, 2019.

No other Google products (such as Gmail, Google Photos, Google Drive, YouTube) will be shut down as part of the consumer Google+ shutdown, and the Google Account you use to sign in to these services will remain. Note that photos and videos already backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.

For more information, see the full Google+ shutdown FAQ.

From all of us on the Google+ team, thank you for making Google+ such a special place.

Google LLC 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043

You have received this mandatory email service announcement to update you about important changes to your Google+ Page, product or account.


Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Copyright © 2019 DomainGang.com · All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available