Epic thread about #NamePros being sold for zero dollars!

An epic thread over at NamePros, the domain name forum that never sleeps, is titled “Rob Monster bought Namepros without paying a dime.

In less than 24 hours, the ensuing discussion has ballooned into a dozen pages and thousands of pageviews, but why?

Apparently, Epik founder Rob Monster, who has been controversial in the past, tends to insert his company’s services, making references to Epik in any given opportunity at NamePros, potentially breaking rules.

This sounds like “forum spam” to some, including the thread starter:

Rob Monster’s profile at NamePros

Many of you like Rob Monster because the information that he posted. But many did not realize that he SPAMS the forums whenever he has a chance.

– Spamming/Promoting his company everywhere
– He also hired a team here and tell them to spam the forums also.

Too much is too much and this needed to be stopped.
– OP asked about Godaddy who is privacy. He inserted an Epik link

And many more:

He even inserted a link from Webhostingtalk.com which considers Namepros competitor.

I don’t hate the guy. It’s just spamming too much or he may have some mental problems?

It seems that after such a busy thread, moderators will be looking into this, as general domain forum rules state that such activity can be disruptive; repeat offenders have been banned in the past with very little warning.

View this epic thread about the Epik CEO here.

Copyright © 2022 DomainGang.com · All Rights Reserved.


3 Responses to “Epic thread about #NamePros being sold for zero dollars!”
  1. Don W. says:


    NameAmateurs.com is available?

  2. Jay says:

    True, he moderate EVERYTHING to his agenda on BOTH side of the coin. He insert his promotion, and if you say ANYTHING against his ‘methods’ you will be restricted so that you can’t post without ‘mod approval’. They selectively delete ANY criticisms of Namepros PROBLEMS. It’s a CESSPOOL – PURE propaganda and protects those spreading LIES that might improve rob monsters position – STAY AWAY. Click my name to see just a LITTLE.

  3. Jay says:

    Further, user @fortnite is a SHILL. you posted this link: https://www.namepros.com/threads/what-will-happen-to-our-domains-when-we-die.1167187/#post-7530982 THAT USER is WORKING for or IS ROB MONSTER HIMSELF (not 100% sure, but I have a lot of evidence that points to that being so). This is pure DECEPTION. If .org goes up to $200 year, he will NEVER provide this ‘forever registration’ He is a thief, fraud and setting EVERYONE up to SCAM. he is DESTORYING domaining on purpose (also have evidence). The man is pure EVIL. Look, epik.com owns 86% of the BIBLE domains. He said he ‘promoted them’ but im UNSURE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 characters available